Our Reviews

Reviews of the best locksmith in NYC

Enter your contact details to request service

Home » Reviews
Best Locksmith Reviews

Testimonials, Ratings & Reviews of The Best Locksmith Company

Customer reviews are one of the best ways, and sometimes the only way, to find out about local locksmiths in New York. As a result, we encourage our customers to submit honest reviews on platforms like Google Business Profiles and Yelp about our reliable locksmith services. Thousands of customers have trusted us to fix their lock problems. In addition, you may learn from their review how we helped them with door lock repair, lock installation, access control, and various security systems.

We strive to provide the best locksmith services. Our customer satisfaction is very important as well as their safety. That is why we offer the best security solutions at affordable prices. 

Google Reviews

google logoBroadway Locksmith and Doors Inc.Broadway Locksmith and Doors Inc.
4.8 Stars – Based on 381 User Reviews
Leanne Cheng Avatar
Leanne Cheng
11/25/2023
Needed a locksmith quickly on short notice and Mike was able to come within the hour and did a really good job, changed and smoothed our existing locks
read more
Rece Irvin Avatar
Rece Irvin
10/21/2023
I just had Mike come open my door. He was amazing!! He came super fast and got my door open for me!! I would 10000% recommend him if you need someone to open your door. Definitely call mike for your services!!
read more
Tony Kim Avatar
Tony Kim
9/06/2023
I own a dry cleaners on UES . I broke the key inside the lock as I was turning. Neighbor business owners were trying to help however it made it worse by playing around with it. I give lots of credits for helping. I ended up calling the locksmith and found Mike. I honestly thought I had to change the whole lock system because of degree of damage that’s been done. Mike immediately knew what has to be changed and not to be changed. Price therefore was resonable considered being in upper east. He was clean, courteous and professional. I would recommend Mike to you all.
read more
Leann Otho Avatar
Leann Otho
7/20/2023
The staff was incredibly impolite.
read more
gulizar yasar Avatar
gulizar yasar
7/20/2023
Lack of acknowledge and experience
read more
Eren Yaşar Avatar
Eren Yaşar
7/20/2023
Lack of acknowledge and experience
read more
Huseyin yaşar Avatar
Huseyin yaşar
7/20/2023
Lack of acknowledge and experience
read more
Rhianna Cayla Avatar
Rhianna Cayla
7/18/2023
Uncooperative faculty, service is unreliable
read more
Patrick Stone Avatar
Patrick Stone
6/27/2023
I called Broadway, they broke my door and charged me $750 Now the lock is not working and they are not pick up my calls. Never AGAIN
read more

Yelp Reviews

yelp logoBroadway Locksmith and Doors Inc.Broadway Locksmith and Doors Inc.
4.7 yelp stars
4.7 Stars – Based on 23 User Reviews
Baird L. Avatar
Baird L.
5 star rating
8/18/2022
I called on a Friday evening and Mike came within the hour, replacing a mailbox lock and key for the exact price he quoted me, which was about half as expensive as my building management quoted me for a different locksmith.

Mike was friendly, very responsive via text, and showed up exactly when he said he would.

If you need locksmith services, I think the prices here are about as low as you'll find in the Brooklyn/NYC area.
read more
Aysha S. Avatar
Aysha S.
5 star rating
8/05/2020
My door lock has been damaged and was very frustrating to fix… Thanks to Mike and his amazing service he was able to get my door lock fix in no time. He was both very efficient and was very nice. Thank you so much Mike !!
read more
Jess L. Avatar
Jess L.
5 star rating
7/19/2020
Didn't get his name unfortunately! But he was quick and professional highly recommended! I called him and he said he would come for an estimate but I asked if I could send pictures instead. He was fine with that. After reviewing the pictures he told me what the problem was and how he would fix it and gave me an estimate. Then he was here (bushwick) in 40 minutes. Fixed the lock in under 30. It was the most hassle free experience I've had in a long time! Quick and efficient and on the same day all under 2hours!
read more
Diane R. Avatar
Diane R.
5 star rating
7/14/2019
My apartment door lock broke and I needed a locksmith. I found Broadway Locksmith/Mike based on his excellent reviews. After calling Broadway Locksmith he arrived within 20 minutes. Mike fixed my lock in a short amount of time and then made sure I tested the lock and was happy with it. I am very pleased with his work and would not hesitate to call him again in the future. Being locked out of your apartment is stressful; skip the stress and call Mike!
read more
Savannah D. Avatar
Savannah D.
5 star rating
5/16/2019
Mike was extremely fast and accommodating. He did a wonderful job replacing my locks and was at least 100+ less than anyone else in the area especially with late hours!
read more
Michael V. Avatar
Michael V.
5 star rating
3/24/2019
Arrived on time and helped us when we were locked out. Less expensive than other local locksmiths by $20+. Would highly recommend.
read more
Mikayla J. Avatar
Mikayla J.
5 star rating
3/08/2019
Mike was extremely patient and very helpful and came literally within 30-40 mins of calling .
I definitely recommend going with Mike @ Broadway Locksmith trustworthy & efficient !!!
will use for future needs and will recommend to friends & family

Thanks Again Mike /Broadway Locksmith
read more
Amelia H. Avatar
Amelia H.
5 star rating
12/26/2018
Mykhalio is an absolute lifesaver! When I locked myself out of my airbnb at 2am, he responded to my messages immediately, showed up exactly when he said he would, and charged me exactly what he quoted me. He was able to get me in without causing any damage (a huge relief) and he was so kind to me and my dog who was very anxious on the other side of the door. I'm so grateful and would absolutely recommend to anyone! 🙂
read more
Robert M. Avatar
Robert M.
5 star rating
12/10/2018
Fast, patient and professional – came within 20 minutes as promised. $125 to unlock a standard cylinder and tried to fix another issue with the lock on top of that.
read more

Request a Service

Fill out the form below, and we will be in touch shortly.